Uh Oh

After hovering over the guys from Mason all morning and into the afternoon yesterday, I finally relented, left them to their work, and went to take care of some business outside of the kennel. When I arrived back in the evening, they’d already left, but what I found didn’t look quite right.

Turns out they’d had some reservations of their own. ‘Cause you just know it isn’t supposed to look like that.

Hmmmm. These installation drawings are a little confusing.

Phew

Luckily, we put our heads together and worked out the problem, along with some options for solving it. The Mason Company is going to fabricate replacement panels for the ones that don’t measure up. In the meantime, we’ll just work around the fact that a couple of the chain link pieces are a little too tall.

One of the reasons I chose to go with Mason over a number of other companies, was the customer and design support they provided over the many months I spent planning this project. And sure enough, after emailing the head designer early this morning with my concerns about the installation, I had both her and the head of installation on the phone by 9AM.

It could certainly be worse.

Anyhow, once that minor obstacle was overcome, the new runs really started taking shape.

They’ll be at it for a couple more hours yet. Can’t wait to see how it turns out.

© Ruth Crisler and Spot Check, 2012.

