Hope you like the new header.

The original header, which featured longtime See Spot Run daycare client Emmie getting her money’s worth, has moved on to more mainstream pastures and will be gracing a new blog over at Chicago Now called See Spot Blog.

Chicago Now blog

The new Spot Check header is from a photograph my husband took on our honeymoon. We drove through Canada to Niagara Falls with my Jack Russell Terrier Lucy, whose real name I always said was Lucifer.

I am very pleased to join Chicago Now as the newest member of its pet blog section, and am looking forward to sharing my thoughts, advice, and experiences as a dog trainer, small business owner, and parent. I’ll be commenting on local canine news and legislation, reviewing dogcentric products and media, talking animal training and behavior, and continuing to examining what we think we know about dogs. Perhaps I will see some of you there….

Meanwhile, Lucifer and I will continue to man Spot Check.

